Sitting in the sun.

Having spent all morning wrestling with renewing my Tax Credits by phone, never a smart move, trying to balance the family spending in time for the school holidays, too much to pay for and not enough money, and attempting to tidy the house up one more time, nigh on impossible, I happened to glance out of the window.
Yet another gorgeous sunny day was, just like the ones before it, slipping past unappreciated as I spent my day busily cooking, cleaning, washing and ferrying children to and from school.

I thought how nice it would be to just stop and sit in the sun for once, do nothing, not even read a newspaper, just stop. And why shouldn’t I? The children are at school, my wife is at work and Matthew is with Grandma & Grandpa at the seaside.

So don’t tell anyone, but I’m chucking it all up in the air for a couple of hours and enjoying the rare moment of tranquility.

I’m going outside for a while, I may be some time…..

20130719-115021.jpg

Leave a Reply

