It’s Today!

And so it begins.

I was nudged awake this morning at 04.15 by my wife who informed me that “they’re coming every five minutes”.

After a moment of confusion,  sorry, who were coming and why?

I jumped out of bed, made my wife as comfortable as possible, showered and changed, woke the children, put the washing machine on, covered the bed in a plastic sheet, found the towels, made my wife as comfortable as possible, phoned the grandparents, then the midwife, found the hospital suitcase (just in case!), fetched the spare car seat, made my wife as comfortable as possible, filled the steriliser up with water, kissed the children goodbye (Don’t worry,they went with the grandparents!), updated twitter and Facebook, made my wife as comfortable as possible and put the kettle on.

Now all we can do is wait for baby to join us.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to go and make my wife as comfortable as possible….

Leave a Reply

